Can anyone enter the Awards for Excellence?

The Awards for Excellence are only open to current ATA NZ members – designers, manufacturers, fabricators and suppliers.


How many categories can I enter in?

As many as you like – however, only 3 project entries per category are permitted by any one company


Am I free to choose the categories I would like my projects to be entered in?

Yes.  However, the judging panel reserves the right to re-categorise entries where appropriate


How many entries can I submit in one category?

Members can submit up to 3 entries per category


Is there a cost associated with entering the Awards?



If I am the only entrant in a category, do I automatically receive an award for that category?

No. The judging panel may decide not to grant an award in any category if they deem entries are not of sufficient standard or worthy of an award for excellence.  In this case, the entries will not be promoted during the Expo or at the Awards for Excellence dinner


Do the judges know who entered each project?

No. Information about the entrant and products used are kept private from the judging panel.


When are the winners announced?

The winning entries are announced at the annual Awards for Excellence gala dinner which takes place during the ATA NZ annual expo or conference.